Blue Ruin (2014)


When the quiet life of a beach bum is upended by dreadful news, he sets off for his childhood home to carry out an act of vengeance. However, he proves an inept assassin and finds himself in a brutal fight to protect his estranged family.

Blue Ruin Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.8/10 from 1122 votes
Release Date: 2014-04-25
Status: Released
Run time: 91 min / 1:31
Production Studio : Paradise City, filmscience, The Lab Of Madness, Neighborhood Watch
Production Country: United States of America

Blue Ruin Casts

Macon Blair
as Dwight Evans
Devin Ratray
as Ben Gaffney
Amy Hargreaves
as Sam Evans
Kevin Kolack
as Teddy Cleland
Eve Plumb
as Kris Cleland
Stacy Rock
as Hope Cleland
David W. Thompson
as William
Brent Werzner
as Carl Cleland
Sandy Barnett
as Wade Cleland Jr.
Sidné Anderson
as Officer Eddy
Bonnie Johnson
as Margaret Gaffney
Ydaiber Orozco
as Amanda
Daniel L. Kelly
as Large Man
Erica Genereux Smith
as Rock Girl
Abigail Horton
as Babysitter

Blue Ruin Crew

Production Anish Savjani Producer
Directing Jeremy Saulnier Director
Camera Jeremy Saulnier Director of Photography
Writing Jeremy Saulnier Writer
Directing Alex Orr First Assistant Director
Production Macon Blair Executive Producer
Production Vincent Savino Producer
Sound Dan Flosdorf Sound Designer
Editing Julia Bloch Editor
Art Kaet McAnneny Production Design
Art Brian Rzepka Art Direction
Production Richard Peete Producer
Production Skei Saulnier Executive Producer
Sound Brooke Blair Original Music Composer
Sound Will Blair Original Music Composer
Art Conor Byrne Title Designer
Production Harley Kaplan Casting
Production Brandon Powers Casting
Costume & Make-Up Brooke Bennett Costume Design
Sound Pablo Díez Casajuana Boom Operator
Sound Cory Melious Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Cory Melious Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Cory Melious Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Justin Ball Visual Effects Supervisor
Lighting Rommel Genciana Gaffer
Directing Patricia E. Gillespie Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Shelley Illmensee Key Makeup Artist
Production Tyler Byrne Production Supervisor
Sound Matt Snedecor Sound Designer
Sound Eric Warzecha Dialogue Editor
Editing Alek Rost Digital Intermediate Producer
Visual Effects Toby Sells Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Toby Sells Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Katie Middleton Special Effects Makeup Artist
Camera Ryan Dickie First Assistant Camera
Camera Abigail Horton Assistant Camera
Sound MacAulay Flynt Sound Mixer
Sound Colin Alexander Sound Mixer
Editing Alex Bickel Digital Intermediate Colorist
Directing Katie Kramer Second Assistant Director
Sound Juan Bertrán Sound Mixer
Camera Carlos Valdes-Lora Key Grip
Crew Jose L. Marin Compositor
Art Mike Anderson Property Master
Camera Joshua Koenig Second Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Mark James Ross Special Effects Makeup Artist
Art Michael Peete Graphic Designer
Art Jack Strickland Set Dresser
Lighting David Gettens Gaffer
Sound Franklin Vaughan Sound Mixer
Production Tamara Nicole Pilblad Casting Associate
Art Phil Pinto Title Designer
Crew Phylicia Feldman Compositor