K-PAX (2001)

DramaScience Fiction

Prot is a patient at a mental hospital who claims to be from a far away Planet. His psychiatrist tries to help him, only to begin to doubt his own explanations.

K-PAX Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.2/10 from 1205 votes
Release Date: 2001-10-22
Status: Released
Run time: 120 min / 2:0
Production Studio : Intermedia Films, Lawrence Gordon Productions, Pathé Pictures International, IMF Internationale Medien und Film GmbH & Co. 3. Produktions KG
Production Countries: Germany, United Kingdom, United States of America

K-PAX Casts

Jeff Bridges
as Dr. Mark Powell
Kevin Spacey
as Prot
Mary McCormack
as Rachel Powell
Alfre Woodard
as Claudia Villars
Ajay Naidu
as Dr. Chakaraborty
Vincent Laresca
as Navarro
Kimberly Scott
as Joyce Trexler
Conchata Ferrell
as Betty McAllister
Saul Williams
as Ernie
Peter Gerety
as Sal
David Patrick Kelly
as Howie
Melanee Murray
as Bess
Tracey Vilar
as Maria
Celia Weston
as Mrs. Archer
Brian Howe
as Steve Becker
Greg Lewis
as Dominic McAllister
John Toles-Bey
as Russell
Mark Christopher Lawrence
as Simms
Mary Mara
as Abby
Brandon de Paul
as Josh - Age 10
Tess McCarthy
as Natalie Powell - Age 6
Natasha Dorfhuber
as Gabby Powell - Age 9
Aaron Paul
as Michael Powell - Age 21
William Lucking
as Sheriff
Zofia Borucka
as Woman on Train
Curt Clendenin
as Hospital Patient (uncredited)
Frank Collison
as Screaming Man (uncredited)
Moet Meira
as Jennifer (uncredited)
Peter Maloney
as Duncan Flynn
Lance E. Nichols
as David Patel

K-PAX Crew

Directing Iain Softley Director
Production Lawrence Gordon Producer
Production Lloyd Levin Producer
Production Robert F. Colesberry Producer
Production Susan G. Pollock Executive Producer
Writing Charles Leavitt Screenplay
Writing Gene Brewer Novel
Sound Ed Shearmur Original Music Composer
Camera John Mathieson Director of Photography
Editing Craig McKay Editor
Production Debra Zane Casting
Costume & Make-Up Louise Mingenbach Costume Design
Art John Beard Production Design
Art Alec Hammond Art Direction
Art Cheryl Carasik Set Decoration
Art Richard Bloom Art Department Coordinator
Art Drew Boughton Assistant Art Director
Art Dave DeGaetano Construction Coordinator
Crew Douglas T. Madison Property Master
Editing Patrick J. Foley Dialogue Editor
Editing John F. Reynolds Dialogue Editor
Crew Paul J. Lombardi Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Daniel Robichaud CGI Supervisor
Visual Effects Petra Holtorf Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Conny Fauser Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Terri Taylor Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Pamela Wise Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jill E. Anderson Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Hause Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Bercsi Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Amanda Gore Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Kathleen Gore-Misko Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Emily Wyss Set Costumer
Sound Daryl B. Kell Music Editor
Directing Karen Golden Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Martin Samuel Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Susan Germaine Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sterfon Demings Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Carol A. O'Connell Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up John Quaglia Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Rod Ortega Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Teresa M. Austin Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Pamela Santori Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tania McComas Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Lori Hicks Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Edouard F. Henriques Makeup Artist
Camera Paul C. Babin Camera Operator
Camera David M. Dunlap Camera Operator
Camera Michael St. Hilaire Camera Operator
Camera Jim McConkey Steadicam Operator
Camera Andy Shuttleworth Steadicam Operator
Camera Suzanne Tenner Still Photographer
Lighting Jimmy Keys Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Tim Alatorre Rigging Grip
Lighting Bret Rubin Rigging Grip
Lighting Mark R. Rubin Rigging Grip
Lighting Justin Van Fleet Rigging Grip
Lighting Spencer Wilcox Rigging Grip
Visual Effects Matt Cohen 24 Frame Playback
Crew Tim Rigby Stunts
Crew Keii Johnston Stunt Coordinator