School of Rock (2003)


Fired from his band and hard up for cash, guitarist and vocalist Dewey Finn finagles his way into a job as a fifth-grade substitute teacher at a private school, where he secretly begins teaching his students the finer points of rock 'n' roll. The school's hard-nosed principal is rightly suspicious of Finn's activities. But Finn's roommate remains in the dark about what he's doing.

School of Rock Viooz
Viooz Score: 7/10 from 4021 votes
Release Date: 2003-10-03
Status: Released
Run time: 110 min / 1:50
Production Studio : Paramount, Scott Rudin Productions, NEW Century, MFP Munich Film Partners GmbH & Company I. Produktions KG, Sor Productions
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America

School of Rock Casts

Jack Black
as Dewey Finn
Sarah Silverman
as Patty Di Marco
Mike White
as Ned Schneebly
Joan Cusack
as Rosalie Mullins
Miranda Cosgrove
as Summer Hathaway
Chris Stack
as Doug
Jordan-Claire Green
as Michelle
Caitlin Hale
as Marta
Rivkah Reyes
as Katie
Joey Gaydos Jr.
as Zack Mooneyham
Kevin Alexander Clark
as Freddy Jones
Maryam Hassan
as Tomika
Lucas Babin
as Spider
Aleisha Allen
as Alicia
Veronica Afflerbach
as Eleni
Robert Tsai
as Lawrence
Angelo Massagli
as Frankie
Cole Hawkins
as Leonard
Brian Falduto
as Billy
James Hosey
as Marco
Zachary Infante
as Gordon
Jaclyn Neidenthal
as Emily
Suzzanne Douglas
as Tomika's Mother
Eron Otcasek
as Musician
Carlos Velazquez
as Musician
Kimberly Grigsby
as Mrs. Sheinkopf
Lee Wilkof
as Mr. Green
Kate McGregor-Stewart
as Mrs. Lemmons
Wally Dunn
as Gym Teacher
Tim Hopper
as Zack's Father
Michael Dominguez-Rudolph
as Art Student
Crash Cortez
as Max
Nicky Katt
as Razor
John Highsmith
as Tony
Heather Goldenhersh
as Sheila
Timothy "Speed" Levitch
as Waiter
Scott Graham
as Punk Rock Guy
Sharon Washington
as Alicia's Mother
Kim Brockington
as Leonard's Mother
Marty Murphy
as Concerned Father
Kathleen McNenny
as Freddy's Mother
Joanna Adler
as Summer's Mother
Robert Lin
as Lawrence's Father
Barry Shurchin
as Cop
MacIntyre Dixon
as Bus Driver
Amy Sedaris
as Mrs. Haynish
Mary Fortune
as Teacher's Assistant
Mandy Siegfried
as Female Employee
Elisa Pugliese
as Concert Goer
Carlos J. Da Silva
as Security Guard
Ian O'Malley
as Radio Exec
Chris Line
as Radio DJ
Kyle Meaney
as Toby
Frank Whaley
as Battle of the Bands Director
Lauren Adler
as Concert Goer
Kelly Anne Burns
as Groupie
Leanne Cabrera
as Concert Goer
Catherine A. Callahan
as Concert Goer
Lucas Papaelias
as Neil
Adam Pascal
as Theo
Cedric Cannon
as Leonard's Dad
Mike Clemente
as Crazed Fan
Anivile Daniel
as Concert Goer
Jane DeNoble
as Billy's Mom
Caileigh Scott
as Concert Goer
Karen Nazarov
as Groupie
Riley G. Matthews Jr.
as Blood Brothers MC Biker
Jada Montemarano
as Student
Mateo Moreno
as Concert Goer
Lian Moy
as Student
Ryan O'Connor
as No Vaccancy's Biggest Fan
Scott Ross
as Concert Goer
Johnny Sullivan
as Guy in Crowd Who Catches Dewey
Jamie Vergan
as Concert Goer
Joe Wachowski
as Concert Goer

School of Rock Crew

Directing Richard Linklater Director
Editing Sandra Adair Editor
Production Scott Rudin Producer
Production Ilene Starger Casting
Production Steve Nicolaides Executive Producer
Writing Mike White Screenplay
Sound Craig Wedren Music
Camera Rogier Stoffers Director of Photography
Art Adam Scher Art Direction
Production Scott Aversano Executive Producer
Art Karin Wiesel Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Karen Patch Costume Design
Art Jeremy Conway Production Design
Crew David Shumbris Stunts
Crew Peter Epstein Stunts
Production Joseph E. Iberti Unit Production Manager
Crew John L. Sullivan Stunts
Directing Julie Oppenheimer Script Supervisor
Crew Stephanie Finochio Stunts
Crew Jery Hewitt Stunt Coordinator
Sound Nancy Cabrera Foley Artist
Production Robert T. Striem Location Manager
Production Zoe E. Rotter Casting Assistant
Crew Shawnna Thibodeau Stunts
Crew Don Hewitt Jr. Stunts
Production Karen Koula Sossiadis Production Coordinator
Production Valerie Lindquist Casting Associate
Crew Bob Colletti Stunts
Production Janice Wilde Casting Associate
Production Samantha Prindle Production Coordinator
Sound Michael Holmstrom Sound
Crew Vince Cupone Stunts
Crew Don Hewitt Sr. Stunt Coordinator