The Lazarus Project (2008)


After Ben Garvey foolishly turned back to crime, he thought his life was over when he was sentenced to death by lethal injection. But his death sentence isn't quite what it seems, as Ben regains consciousness near an eerie psychiatric ward, where he's told he's been hired as the groundskeeper. With the state of his soul in question, and the love for his wife and daughter all the more real and powerful, Ben must figure out if he's truly cheated death, or if he's become part of something far more sinister.

The Lazarus Project Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.2/10 from 237 votes
Release Date: 2008-10-24
Status: Released
Run time: 99 min / 1:39
Production Studio : Scion Films, Be Good Productions, Mandeville Films, Inferno Distribution
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America

The Lazarus Project Casts

Paul Walker
as Ben Garvey
Piper Perabo
as Lisa Garvey
Lambert Wilson
as Avery
Linda Cardellini
as Julie Ingram
Shawn Hatosy
as Ricky Garvey
Bob Gunton
as Father Ezra
Malcolm Goodwin
as Robbie
Brooklynn Proulx
as Katie Garvey
Tony Curran
as William Reeds
Ross McMillan
as Dr. James
Aaron Hughes
as Caleb
Sean Skene
as Orderly
John Callander
as The Lineman
Alex Sol
as Phelps
Peter Jordan
as Male Tech
Tracy McMahon
as Female Tech
Chuck Robinson
as Security Guard
David Duncan
as Cop #1
Richard Thomas
as Cop #2
Frank Adamson
as Danny
Ofield Williams
as Joey
Mike O'Brien
as Patrick Bonaire
Leigh Enns
as Realtor Woman
Ty Wood
as Young Ben
Steve Ratzlaff
as Detective
Dan Skene
as Uniformed Cop
Susan Kelso
as Human Society Woman
Manfred Maretzki
as Minister
Aryanna Zamonsky
as Little Girl in Diner
Lisa Durupt
as Mother in Diner
Onalee Ames
as Waitress in Diner
Jessica Burleson
as Woman at Post Office

The Lazarus Project Crew

Production Bill Johnson Executive Producer
Sound Brian Tyler Original Music Composer
Production Kathy Driscoll Local Casting
Production Anne McCarthy Casting
Camera Jerzy Zielinski Director of Photography
Production Jeff Abberley Executive Producer
Production Julia Blackman Executive Producer
Production David Hoberman Producer
Production Onalee Ames Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Linda Madden Costume Design
Directing Charles Crossin Second Assistant Director
Editing Fred Raskin Editor
Writing Evan Astrowsky Story
Production Evan Astrowsky Co-Producer
Art Jeremy Reed Production Design
Production Adam W. Rosen Executive Producer
Production Jay Scully Casting
Production Jim Seibel Executive Producer
Art Shane Vieau Set Decoration
Production Todd Lieberman Producer
Production Matt Milich Producer
Production Martin Wiley Executive Producer
Production Travis Wright Producer
Writing John Glenn Screenplay
Directing John Glenn Director
Production Brandon Birtell Co-Producer
Production Tim Whitcome Co-Producer
Production Hartley Gorenstein Production Manager
Production Hartley Gorenstein Line Producer
Production Bobby Sheng Executive Producer
Art Réjean Labrie Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Machnee Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Brenda Magalas Makeup Artist
Crew Dale Tanguay Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Dale Tanguay Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing Ronaldo Nacionales First Assistant Director
Directing Markian Saray Third Assistant Director
Sound Gary Krause Music Editor
Camera Paul Suderman Camera Operator
Production Andrea Hutchison Production Coordinator
Production Phyllis Laing Co-Producer
Production Andrew Mann Executive Producer
Crew Rick Skene Stunt Coordinator
Editing Greg D'Auria Additional Editing
Editing Greg D'Auria First Assistant Editor
Camera Rebecca Sandulak Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Paula Dunfield Costume Supervisor
Sound Joe Lisanti Music Editor
Sound Harry E. Snodgrass Sound Designer
Sound Mark Linden Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Tony Guerin Camera Operator
Sound David Scharf Dialogue Editor
Sound Tara Paul Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Katharina Stieffenhofer Assistant Art Director
Directing Alanna Mills Script Supervisor
Camera Jayson Clute First Assistant Camera
Writing Nick Burns Storyboard
Art Jim Cebrowski Construction Coordinator
Sound Sacha Rosen Boom Operator
Sound Dino Schiavone Sound Recordist
Camera Allen Fraser Still Photographer
Art Jason Gibbs Property Master
Production Albert Page Executive Producer
Directing Richard Duffy Third Assistant Director
Production Sheila Woodley Production Accountant
Production Michael Chirsky Assistant Production Coordinator
Camera Rudy Katkic Steadicam Operator
Art Jacqui Compayre Art Department Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Lori Caputi Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Ediena Hawkes Hairstylist
Lighting Laurence Mardon Gaffer
Lighting Robert Rowan Rigging Gaffer
Lighting James Chrysler Best Boy Electric
Camera Steve Madden Key Grip
Production Bernard Narvey Location Manager
Crew Ryan Patton Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Brian 'Shaky' Johnson Transportation Coordinator
Crew Donald Menzies Transportation Captain
Editing Larry Goeb Dialogue Editor
Sound Jessica Gaston ADR Editor