Airheads (1994)


The Lone Rangers have heavy-metal dreams and a single demo tape they can't get anyone to play. The solution: Hijack an AM rock station and hold the deejays hostage until they agree to broadcast the band's tape.

Airheads Viooz
Viooz Score: 5.9/10 from 474 votes
Release Date: 1994-08-05
Status: Released
Run time: 92 min / 1:32
Production Studio : Robert Simonds Productions, Island World, 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America

Airheads Casts

Brendan Fraser
as Chester 'Chazz' Darvey
Steve Buscemi
as Rex
Adam Sandler
as Pip
Chris Farley
as Officer Wilson
Judd Nelson
as Jimmie Wing
Michael McKean
as Milo Jackson
Amy Locane
as Kayla
Nina Siemaszko
as Suzzi
Joe Mantegna
as Ian
David Arquette
as Carter
Ernie Hudson
as Sergeant O'Malley
Michael Richards
as Doug Beech
Marshall Bell
as Carl Mace
Harold Ramis
as Chris Moore
Allen Covert
as Officer Samuels
Reg E. Cathey
as Marcus
Michelle Hurst
as Yvonne
Sarah Reinhardt
as Secretary
Lexie Bigham
as Security Guard #1
Lydell M. Cheshier
as Security Guard #2
Sam Whipple
as Personal Manager
Uri Ryder
as Teen
Dana Jackson
as Receptionist
Ryan Holihan
as Kid
Kurt Loder
as Himself
Tiiu Leek
as News Woman
Kurek Ashley
as Psycho Rocker
Pablo Alvear
as Psycho Rocker
Alejandro Quezada
as Rocker
China Kantner
as Female Rocker
Rebecca Donner
as Female Rocker
Vinnie DeRamus
as D & D Rocker
as Editor of School Magazine
Rich Wilkes
as Corduroy Rocker
John Melendez
as Masturbating Rocker
John Zarchen
as Cop
Rennie Pincus
as Cop
Zander Lehmann
as Tyke
Mike Judge
as Beavis and Butt-Head (voices)
Ben Huggins
as Singer
Mitchell Dane Sonnier
as Singer
Monty Colvin
as Singer
Alan Doss
as Singer
Rob Zombie
as Himself

Airheads Crew

Production Suzanne Smith Casting
Camera John Schwartzman Director of Photography
Art Lawrence A. Hubbs Set Designer
Sound Carter Burwell Music
Production Mark Burg Producer
Production Billy Hopkins Casting
Art Edward T. McAvoy Art Direction
Directing Michael Lehmann Director
Art Robert Fechtman Set Designer
Sound Douglas Axtell Sound Mixer
Art Jan K. Bergstrom Set Decoration
Art Jerie Kelter Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Bridget Kelly Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Deborah La Mia Denaver Makeup Supervisor
Production Robert Simonds Producer
Editing Stephen Semel Editor
Writing Rich Wilkes Writer
Production Ira Shuman Unit Production Manager
Production Ira Shuman Co-Producer
Production Todd R. Baker Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Ann Pala Makeup Artist
Crew Ernie F. Orsatti Stunt Coordinator
Sound Kimberly Harris ADR Supervisor
Lighting David Dubois Chief Lighting Technician
Directing Sydney Gilner Script Supervisor
Sound Hamilton Sterling Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jerry Ross Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Bill W. Benton Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Mitch Dubin Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Candace Neal Hair Supervisor
Sound Chris Carpenter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Lonn Friend Music Supervisor
Art David Nichols Production Design
Art Beth Siegel Art Department Coordinator
Crew Steve Irwin Video Assist Operator
Editing Dennis McNeill Color Timer
Costume & Make-Up Erin Folsey Assistant Costume Designer
Art Mike Blaze Property Master
Sound Lia Vollack Music Coordinator
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Directing Richard Oswald Second Assistant Director
Directing Joe Camp III First Assistant Director
Camera Jack Glenn Dolly Grip
Art David Brace Leadman
Sound Russell C. Fager Sound Mixer