The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones (2013)


In New York City, Clary Fray, a seemingly ordinary teenager, learns that she is descended from a line of Shadowhunters — half-angel warriors who protect humanity from evil forces. After her mother disappears, Clary joins forces with a group of Shadowhunters and enters Downworld, an alternate realm filled with demons, vampires, and a host of other creatures. Clary and her companions must find and protect an ancient cup that holds the key to her mother's future.

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones Viooz
Viooz Score: 6.4/10 from 3877 votes
Release Date: 2013-08-21
Status: Released
Run time: 130 min / 2:10
Production Studio : Screen Gems, Constantin Film, Unique Features, Mister Smith Entertainment, Don Carmody Productions
Production Countries: Canada, Germany, United Kingdom, United States of America

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones Casts

Lily Collins
as Clary Fray
Kevin Zegers
as Alec Lightwood
Jemima West
as Isabelle Lightwood
Lena Headey
as Jocelyn Fray
Kevin Durand
as Pangborn
Jared Harris
as Hodge Starkweather
Jonathan Rhys Meyers
as Valentine
Harry Van Gorkum
as Alaric
Jamie Campbell Bower
as Jace Wayland
Robert Sheehan
as Simon Lewis
Aidan Turner
as Luke Garroway
Godfrey Gao
as Magnus Bane
Robert Maillet
as Blackwell
CCH Pounder
as Dorothea
Stephen R. Hart
as Brother Jeremiah
Chad Connell
as Lambert
Chris Ratz
as Eric
Elyas M'Barek
as The Vampire Leader
Pedro Miguel Arce
as Bouncer
Matthew Cheng
as Magnus' Brother
Carlos Gonzalez-Vio
as Vampire Henchman
Melantha Blackthorne
as Dumort Vampire (uncredited)
Adam Bogen
as Vampire Mercenary (uncredited)
Andre Givogue
as Vampire (uncredited)
Jonathan Seinen
as Raziel (uncredited)
Bonnie Siu
as Blue Mohawk Girl (uncredited)
Gregory Terlecki
as Silent Brother (uncredited)
Christopher Maleki
as Dark Haired Demon (uncredited)
Jerry A. Ziler
as Bar Patron (uncredited)

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones Crew

Production Robert Kulzer Producer
Production Michael Lynne Executive Producer
Production Robert Shaye Executive Producer
Production Don Carmody Producer
Art Steve Shewchuk Set Decoration
Production Stephanie Corsalini Casting
Production Martin Moszkowicz Executive Producer
Directing Harald Zwart Director
Art François Séguin Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Gersha Phillips Costume Design
Writing I. Marlene King Screenplay
Sound Atli Örvarsson Music
Production Dylan Sellers Executive Producer
Crew Geir Hartly Andreassen Cinematography
Production Hartley Gorenstein Unit Production Manager
Production Hartley Gorenstein Line Producer
Crew Gregor Hutchison Post Production Supervisor
Editing Jacqueline Carmody Editor
Art Anthony Ianni Art Direction
Writing Cassandra Clare Novel
Writing Jessica Postigo Screenplay
Directing Dug Rotstein Script Supervisor
Sound Clint Bennett Music Editor
Sound Kevin Banks Music Editor
Production Jonathan Matthews Location Manager
Art Kimberley Zaharko Set Designer
Art Patricia Larman Set Decoration
Visual Effects Anthony Rizzo Animation
Production Christopher Richards Casting Associate
Production Charley Medigovich Casting Associate
Production Christopher Singleton Executive Producer
Production Veslemøy Ruud Zwart Co-Executive Producer
Production Stefan Steen Production Coordinator
Art Tracey Savein Location Scout
Crew Martin Knoll Post-Production Manager
Art Karl Crosby Set Designer
Art J.C. Cuthbert Art Department Coordinator