The Philadelphia Experiment (2012)

AdventureScience FictionThrillerMystery

A secret government research project tries reviving the World War II "Philadelphia Experiment," which was an attempt to create a cloaking device to render warships invisible. When the experiment succeeds, it brings back the original ship (the Eldridge) that disappeared during the first test in 1943 - which brings death and destruction to the 21st century. It's up to the sole survivor of the first experiment and his granddaughter to stop it.

The Philadelphia Experiment Viooz
Viooz Score: 4.8/10 from 99 votes
Release Date: 2012-07-27
Status: Released
Run time: 85 min / 1:25
Production Studio : Syfy, CineTel Films, Rainbow Pictures, Movie Central
Production Countries: Canada, United States of America

The Philadelphia Experiment Casts

Ryan Robbins
as Richard Falkner
Nicholas Lea
as Bill Gardner
Malcolm McDowell
as Morton Salinger
Emilie Ullerup
as Molly Gardener
Michael Paré
as Hagan
Lauro Chartrand
as Driver
Gina Holden
as Katheryn Moore
John Reardon
as Carl Reed
Allison Hossack
as Lena

The Philadelphia Experiment Crew

Sound Michael Neilson Music
Sound Martin Lacroix Boom Operator
Sound Michael T. Williamson Sound Mixer
Sound Wendy Czajkowsky Dialogue Editor
Crew James Bamford Stunts
Production John Prince Producer
Writing Andy Briggs Writer
Production Penny Perry Casting
Production Penny Perry Casting Director
Directing Paul Ziller Director
Production Daniel Gilboy Production Executive
Production Amy Reece Casting
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Hargreaves Costume Design
Art Renee Read Set Decoration
Art Bob Bottieri Production Design
Camera Michael C. Blundell Director of Photography
Visual Effects Joseph Park Digital Compositor
Lighting Derrick Garland Genetator Operator
Visual Effects JongJun An Digital Compositor
Costume & Make-Up Tanya Howard Key Makeup Artist
Camera Grizz Salzl Camera Operator
Camera Grizz Salzl Steadicam Operator
Camera Ed Araquel Still Photographer
Sound Tim Archer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Bob Bedard Chef
Camera Brad Whitlock Camera Operator
Visual Effects Francois Latremoille Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Michael MacDonald Foley Recordist
Editing Christopher A. Smith Editor
Visual Effects Mack Benz Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Thierry Latremoille 3D Artist
Lighting Bill Baxter Gaffer
Production Karen Zajac Location Manager
Crew Allen Benjamin Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Rob Glen Transportation Captain
Art Clive Edwards Property Master
Directing Janet D. Munro Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Ardyth Cleveland Costume Set Supervisor
Sound Randy Kiss Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Randy Kiss Sound Supervisor
Art Baron Shaver Construction Coordinator
Crew Jason Crosby Marine Coordinator
Production Elena Dubova Second Assistant Production Coordinator
Art La Vonne Girard Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Janie MacKay Key Hair Stylist
Production Lindsay Moffat Production Accountant
Sound Alan Perkins Dialogue Editor
Sound Jason Cole Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kathy Linder Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Kathy Linder Costume Set Supervisor
Camera Nicholas McKenzie First Assistant "C" Camera
Camera Bettina Strauss Still Photographer
Lighting Dmytro Kolesnyk Best Boy Electric
Art Blair Stevens Assistant Set Decoration
Lighting Spencer Whitney Best Boy Electric
Crew Peter Gibson Transportation Coordinator
Camera Aristidi Georgiopoulos First Assistant "B" Camera
Production Tim Sereda Production Manager
Production Mark Shannon Key Production Assistant
Directing Jen Oberem Script Supervisor
Camera Philippe Palu Dolly Grip
Camera Ryan McMaster Camera Operator
Camera Ryan McMaster Second Unit Director of Photography
Editing Matthew Pemberton Assistant Editor
Production Carmen Amos Casting Associate
Directing Bryan C. Knight First Assistant Director
Camera David Savinkoff Grip
Camera Shawn Montgomery Key Grip
Camera Francis Kramer First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Gregory J. Brown Dolly Grip
Production L.A. Hilts Extras Casting
Art Bulent Hasan Storyboard Artist
Art Miranda Middleditch Assistant Set Decoration
Editing Alissa Roode Online Editor
Directing Jody Ryan First Assistant Director
Art Jimmy O. Howard Assistant Property Master
Art Nicholas Miller Lead Set Dresser
Art Ryan Casey Set Dresser
Visual Effects Youngbin Eun 3D Artist
Visual Effects Young-Enn Kim 3D Artist
Visual Effects Darren Coffey Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Darren Coffey 3D Artist
Visual Effects Peter Choi Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Ryan Mackie Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Hui-wen Wu Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Geoffrey Soga Visual Effects
Costume & Make-Up Jacy Croft Truck Costumer
Production Donald Weaver Casting Associate
Production Michelle Jacobsen Extras Casting Assistant
Camera Jon Flahr Data Wrangler
Camera Jiri Kucera First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera George Kuera First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Einar Sigurdson First Assistant "B" Camera
Lighting Sean A. Jackson Gaffer
Camera Michael Baier Grip
Camera Rodrigo Carcamo Parga Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Jordan Ewan Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Henry Zhao Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Aaron Von Hagen Second Assistant "C" Camera
Sound Tad Nazar Sound Mixer
Editing Randy Rudland Assistant Editor
Editing Seán Travers Colorist
Editing Justin Li Online Editor
Production John Rollins Assistant Location Manager
Production Maya Toews Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Robin Ackland Craft Service
Crew Gordon Berezay Craft Service
Production Barbara Parisi First Assistant Accountant
Crew Claire Benoit Legal Services
Production Chris Wyndham Key Production Assistant
Production Al Stewart Key Production Assistant
Production Tony Lort Post Production Accountant
Production David Rockwell Post Production Accountant
Production A. Michael Dennison Production Assistant
Production Andy Garland Production Assistant
Production Jill McQueen Production Coordinator
Production Jerry Pender Production Coordinator
Crew Sean Hanlin Security Coordinator
Crew Elizabeth Schnitzker Stand In
Writing David Sanderson Story Editor