The Wrestler (2008)


Aging wrestler Randy "The Ram" Robinson is long past his prime but still ready and rarin' to go on the pro-wrestling circuit. After a particularly brutal beating, however, Randy hangs up his tights, pursues a serious relationship with a long-in-the-tooth stripper, and tries to reconnect with his estranged daughter. But he can't resist the lure of the ring and readies himself for a comeback.

The Wrestler Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.5/10 from 2257 votes
Release Date: 2008-09-07
Status: Released
Run time: 109 min / 1:49
Production Studio : Wild Bunch, Top Rope, Saturn Films, Protozoa Pictures
Production Country: United States of America

The Wrestler Casts

Mickey Rourke
as Randy "Ram" Robinson
Marisa Tomei
as Cassidy
Evan Rachel Wood
as Stephanie
Mark Margolis
as Lenny
Todd Barry
as Wayne
Wass Stevens
as Nick Volpe
Judah Friedlander
as Scott Brumberg
Ernest Miller
as The Ayatollah
Dylan Keith Summers
as Necro Butcher
Tommy Farra
as Tommy Rotten
Mike Miller
as Lex Lethal
Marcia Jean Kurtz
as Admissions Desk Woman
John D'Leo
as Adam
Ajay Naidu
as Medic
Gregg Bello
as JAPW Promoter Larry Cohen
Scott Siegel
as Greg
Maurizio Ferrigno
as Spotter
Donnetta Lavinia Grays
as Jen
Andrea Langi
as Alyssa
Armin Amiri
as Dr. Moayedizadeh
Lynn Tovale Anoa'i
as Pharmacist
Ryan Lynn
as Strip Club Best Man
Michael Drayer
as Strip Club Bachelor
Alyssa Bresnahan
as Cheeques Bartender
Jeff Chena
as Hotel Bartender
Vernon Campbell
as Big Chris
Felice Choi
as Beautician
Bernadette Penotti
as Tanning Salon Owner
Johnny Valiant
as The Legend Johnny Valiant
Ron Killings
as Ron 'The Truth' Killings
Giovanni Roselli
as Romeo Roselli
Robert D. Siegel
as Autograph Fan #1
Scott Franklin
as Autograph Fan #2
Sylvia Kauders
as Hudson Acres Lady at Deli Counter
Alissa Reisler
as Young Housewife at Deli Counter
Willy Rosner
as Touchdown Man at Deli Counter
Rebecca Darke
as German Potato Salad Lady at Deli Counter
E.J. Carroll
as Teamster at Deli Counter
Abraham Aronofsky
as Annoyed Man at Deli Counter
Charlotte Aronofsky
as Annoyed Woman at Deli Counter
TJ Kedzieerski
as Jameson
Jen Cohn
as Get a Room Lady
Henry Kwan
as Strip Club Patron
Tyrone Scott
as WXW Announcer
Douglas Crosby
as WXW Referee
Larry Mercer
as CZW Announcer
Nick Papagerio
as CZW Referee
Kevin Foote
as ROH Announcer
Jon Trosky
as ROH Referee
Andrew Anderson
as Wrestler
Daniel Healy Solwold Jr.
as Wrestler
Brian Heffron
as Wrestler
Nicholas K. Berk
as Wrestler
as Wrestler
Lamar Braxton Porter
as Wrestler
Claudio Castagnoli
as Wrestler
as Wrestler
Doc Daniels
as Wrestler
Bobby Dempsey
as Wrestler
Billy Dream
as Wrestler
Rob Strauss
as Wrestler
Nate Hatred
as Wrestler
Kristopher Cope
as Wrestler
David John Markland
as Wrestler
as Wrestler
Jess Liaudin
as Wrestler
as Wrestler
Kid U.S.A.
as Wrestler
Lloyd Anoa'i
as Wrestler
Toa Mairie
as Wrestler
Kevin Matthews
as Wrestler
Charles Renner
as Wrestler
Pete Nixon
as Wrestler
Paul E. Normous
as Wrestler
as Wrestler
Darnell Kittrell
as Wrestler
Jay Santana
as Wrestler
as Wrestler
Alex Whybrow
as Wrestler
as Wrestler
Olivia Baseman
as Alyssa's Roommate (uncredited)
Sakinah Bingham
as Ring Girl (uncredited)
Matt Cannon
as Crazy Fan (uncredited)
Peter Conboy
as Fans at Table (uncredited)
Evan Ginzburg
as Fan at Convention (uncredited)
Ryan Tygh
as Fan (uncredited)
Brandon DiCamillo
as Audience Member (uncredited)
Anna-Karin Eskilsson
as Girl in Supermarket (uncredited)
Cory Kastle
as Wrestler (uncredited)
Robert Oppel
as Wrestler (uncredited)
Piper Kenny
as DJ (uncredited)
Michael Marino
as Medic #2 (uncredited)
Rafaela Ochoa
as Wrestling Fan (uncredited)
Bill Walters
as Wrestling Fan (uncredited)
Eric Santamaria
as Vendor (uncredited)
Erika Smith
as Dancer (uncredited)
Paul Thornton
as Strip Club Patron (uncredited)
Ben Van Bergen
as Deli Customer (uncredited)
Emmanuel Yarborough
as Sumo Wrestler (uncredited)
Jamar Shipman
James Manley
John Corson
Dustin Howard
Steven Haworth
John Zandig
as Wrestler (uncredited)

The Wrestler Crew

Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Sound Dan Korintus Dialogue Editor
Sound Clint Mansell Original Music Composer
Directing Darren Aronofsky Director
Production Darren Aronofsky Producer
Production Vincent Maraval Executive Producer
Sound Brian Emrich Sound Designer
Sound Tony Martinez Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Tony Martinez Supervising Dialogue Editor
Production Ari Handel Associate Producer
Art Tim Grimes Production Design
Camera Maryse Alberti Director of Photography
Production Abi Jackson Location Manager
Lighting Timothy Healy Rigging Gaffer
Editing Andrew Weisblum Editor
Production Frank Murray Production Accountant
Production Jennifer Roth Executive Producer
Sound Jay Peck Foley
Crew W. Axl Rose Thanks
Writing Robert D. Siegel Screenplay
Production Mark Heyman Co-Producer
Crew Douglas Crosby Stunt Coordinator
Production Agnès Mentre Executive Producer
Production Suzanne Crowley Casting
Art Theo Sena Set Decoration
Crew Drew Jiritano Special Effects
Lighting William Louthe Electrician
Editing Barbara Jean Kearney Digital Intermediate
Production Scott Franklin Producer
Camera Niko Tavernise Still Photographer
Art Matthew Munn Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Amy Westcott Costume Design
Crew Tony Atlas Thanks
Crew Jon Trosky Stunts Coordinator
Crew Nikita Breznikov Thanks
Art Selina van den Brink Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Steffany Bernstein Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Marjorie Durand Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Chris Kelly Prosthetic Supervisor
Art Jeff Butcher Property Master
Sound Dominick Tavella Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Judy Chin Key Makeup Artist
Sound Anguibe Guindo Boom Operator
Visual Effects Andy Simonson Visual Effects Coordinator
Directing Brendan Walsh Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Arlynn Abseck Set Costumer
Sound Roberto Cappannelli Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Lighting David Skutch Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Nicci Schinman Set Costumer
Directing Anthony Pettine Script Supervisor
Crew Colleen Bachman Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Dan Schrecker Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Diana Sikes Key Hair Stylist
Production Ryan Smith Location Manager
Crew Adrian Street Thanks
Costume & Make-Up Mandy Lyons Hair Department Head
Sound Eliza Paley Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jim Black Music Supervisor
Art Josue Clotaire Fleurimond Conceptual Design
Sound Jacob Ribicoff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Michael Marino Makeup Designer
Crew Andrew Mortelliti Special Effects
Crew Jim Buckman Transportation Captain
Sound Stuart Stanley Foley Editor
Sound Bill Sweeney Sound Effects Editor
Sound Eric Vierhaus Dolby Consultant
Crew Philip Gleason Video Assist Operator
Camera Peter Nolan Camera Operator
Camera Chris Skutch Key Grip
Lighting Graham Klatt Rigging Grip