The Untouchables (1987)


Young Treasury Agent Elliot Ness arrives in Chicago and is determined to take down Al Capone, but it's not going to be easy because Capone has the police in his pocket. Ness meets Jimmy Malone, a veteran patrolman and probably the most honorable one on the force. He asks Malone to help him get Capone, but Malone warns him that if he goes after Capone, he is going to war.

The Untouchables Viooz
Viooz Score: 7.8/10 from 4432 votes
Release Date: 1987-06-03
Status: Released
Run time: 119 min / 1:59
Production Studio : Paramount
Production Country: United States of America

The Untouchables Casts

Kevin Costner
as Eliot Ness
Sean Connery
as Jim Malone
Charles Martin Smith
as Agent Oscar Wallace
Andy GarcĂ­a
as Agent George Stone / Giuseppe Petri
Robert De Niro
as Al Capone
Richard Bradford
as Police Chief Mike Dorsett
Jack Kehoe
as Walter Payne
Brad Sullivan
as George
Billy Drago
as Frank Nitti
Patricia Clarkson
as Catherine Ness
Vito D'Ambrosio
as Bowtie Driver
Steven Goldstein
as Scoop
Peter Aylward
as Lt. Anderson
Don Harvey
as Officer Preseuski
Robert Swan
as Mountie Captain
John J. Walsh
as Bartender
Del Close
as Alderman
Colleen Bade
as Mrs. Blackmer
Greg Noonan
as Shooting Range Master
Sean Grennan
as Cop Cousin
Larry Viverito Sr.
as Italian Waiter
Kevin Michael Doyle
as Williamson
Mike Bacarella
as Overcoat Hood
Michael P. Byrne
as Ness' Clerk
Kaitlin Montgomery
as Ness' Daughter
Aditra Kohl
as Blackmer Girl
Charles Keller Watson
as Reporter
Larry Brandenburg
as Reporter
Chelcie Ross
as Reporter
Tim Gamble
as Reporter
Pat Billingsley
as Bailif
Sam Smiley
as Bailiff
John Bracci
as Fat Man
Jennifer Anglin
as Woman in Elevator
Eddie Minasian
as Butler
Anthony Mockus Sr.
as Judge
Louie Lanciloti
as Barber
Will Zahrn
as Defense Attorney
Vince Viverito
as Bodyguard
Valentino Cimo
as Bodyguard
Joe Greco
as Bodyguard
Clem Caserta
as Bodyguard
Bob Martana
as Bodyguard
Joseph Scianablo
as Bodyguard
George S. Spataro
as Bodyguard
Melody Rae
as Union Station Woman
Robert Miranda
as Gunned Head
James Guthrie
as Pagliacci
Basil Reale
as Hotel Clerk
Clifton James
as District Attorney (uncredited)
Stephen Burrows
as Hoodlum (uncredited)
John Barrowman
as Street Person (uncredited)
Jack Fitzstephens
as Train Announcer (uncredited)
Matt Johnston
as Union Station Bodyguard (uncredited)

The Untouchables Crew

Editing Gerald B. Greenberg Editor
Directing Brian De Palma Director
Production Art Linson Producer
Writing David Mamet Writer
Writing Oscar Fraley Novel
Writing Eliot Ness Novel
Camera Stephen H. Burum Director of Photography
Sound Ennio Morricone Original Music Composer
Sound Ennio Morricone Conductor
Art William A. Elliott Art Direction
Art Hal Gausman Set Decoration
Production Mali Finn Casting
Editing Bill Pankow Editor
Directing James W. Skotchdopole Second Assistant Director
Sound Jack Fitzstephens Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Marilyn Vance Costume Design
Sound Dick Vorisek Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dan Sable Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Tara Timpone First Assistant Editor
Production Michele Imperato Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Gary Hymes Stunt Coordinator
Directing Glen Trotiner Assistant Director
Directing Sioux Richards Script Supervisor
Production Susan J. Bonno-Buckner Assistant Accountant
Production Eric Schwab Location Manager
Editing Ray Hubley Editorial Services
Editing Ray Hubley Associate Editor
Directing Joe Napolitano First Assistant Director
Production Raymond Hartwick Unit Production Manager
Production Raymond Hartwick Associate Producer
Crew Allen Hall Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Zade Rosenthal Still Photographer
Sound Bob Olari Sound Recordist
Camera Gregory Lundsgaard Steadicam Operator
Art E.C. Chen Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Winnie D. Brown Costume Supervisor
Sound Mel Zelniker ADR Recordist
Art John Sweeney Assistant Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Bette Iverson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Michael Hancock Makeup Artist
Crew Anne Marie Stein Unit Publicist
Sound Michael DiCosimo Dolby Consultant
Sound Thomas S. Drescher Music Editor
Production Shari Leibowitz Production Coordinator
Sound James M. Tanenbaum Sound Mixer
Camera Kelly R. Borisy Grip
Directing Richard Patrick Second Second Assistant Director
Camera Bob Munoz Second Company Grip
Crew Matt Johnston Stunts
Sound Emile Charlap Music Supervisor
Crew George DiLeonardi Transportation Captain
Art Sam Moore Property Master
Camera Douglas Ryan Camera Operator
Lighting Tim Griffith Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Dale R. Janus Boom Operator
Camera Alex Touyarot First Assistant Camera
Editing Deborah Peretz Assistant Editor
Sound Harriet Fidlow ADR Editor
Sound John Moses Musician
Sound Elisha Birnbaum Foley Supervisor
Art Robert W. Dutton Leadman
Costume & Make-Up Dick Hansen Set Dressing Artist
Crew Glenn Williams Cableman
Crew Matthew Benjamin Craft Service
Crew Clay Bartholomew Driver
Crew Robert A. Hogan Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Hayden D. Anglin Transportation Coordinator
Editing Richard Ritchie Color Timer
Lighting Tim Phelps Rigging Gaffer
Production Eve Cauley Research Assistant
Sound Michael Berenbaum Assistant Sound Editor
Camera George R. Schrader Dolly Grip
Camera Frank Keever First Company Grip
Sound Faith Jones Apprentice Sound Editor
Crew Marvin Gardner Special Effects Technician
Camera Richard Clarkson Second Assistant Camera
Production Maureen Cunningham Assistant Location Manager
Production Gregory A. Jackson Location Assistant
Lighting Mort Hyatt Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Cyd Adams Production Assistant
Crew Douglas Kraner Technical Advisor
Crew Sherwin Tarnoff Weapons Master