Shutter Island (2010)


World War II soldier-turned-U.S. Marshal Teddy Daniels investigates the disappearance of a patient from a hospital for the criminally insane, but his efforts are compromised by his troubling visions and also by a mysterious doctor.

Shutter Island Viooz
Viooz Score: 8.2/10 from 18880 votes
Release Date: 2010-02-14
Status: Released
Run time: 138 min / 2:18
Production Studio : Phoenix Pictures, Paramount, Appian Way, Sikelia Productions
Production Country: United States of America

Shutter Island Casts

Leonardo DiCaprio
as Teddy Daniels
Mark Ruffalo
as Chuck Aule
Ben Kingsley
as Dr. John Cawley
Emily Mortimer
as Rachel Solando
Michelle Williams
as Dolores Chanal
Max von Sydow
as Dr. Jeremiah Naehring
Jackie Earle Haley
as George Noyce
Patricia Clarkson
as Rachel 2
Ted Levine
as Warden
John Carroll Lynch
as Deputy Warden McPherson
Elias Koteas
as Laeddis
Robin Bartlett
as Bridget Kearns
Christopher Denham
as Christian
Joseph Sikora
as Glen Miga
Curtiss Cook
as Trey Washington
Gary Galone
as Gate Guard
John Franchi
as Criminally Insane Inmate (uncredited)
Nellie Sciutto
as Nurse Marino
Raymond Anthony Thomas
as Orderly Ganton
Joseph McKenna
as Inmate Billings
Ruby Jerins
as Little Girl
Tom Kemp
as Ward C Guard
Bates Wilder
as Ward C Guard
Drew Beasley
as Younger Boy
Dan Marshall
as U.S. G.I. at Dachau Liberation / German S.S. Officer Killed (uncredited)
Bree Elrod
as Female Patient

Shutter Island Crew

Camera Robert Richardson Director of Photography
Directing Martin Scorsese Director
Production Martin Scorsese Producer
Sound Eugene Gearty Supervising Sound Editor
Production Ellen Lewis Casting
Art Dante Ferretti Production Design
Editing Thelma Schoonmaker Editor
Art Robert Guerra Supervising Art Director
Writing Dennis Lehane Novel
Art Francesca Lo Schiavo Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Sandy Powell Costume Design
Editing Curtis Lindersmith Digital Intermediate
Editing Chris Taft Digital Intermediate
Art Randall Balsmeyer Title Designer
Crew R. Bruce Steinheimer Special Effects Coordinator
Writing Laeta Kalogridis Screenplay
Art Christina Ann Wilson Art Direction
Art Barbra Matis Assistant Art Director
Production Mike Medavoy Producer
Production Arnold Messer Producer
Costume & Make-Up Alan D'Angerio Hairstylist
Art Patricia Woodbridge Assistant Art Director
Art Hinju Kim Assistant Art Director
Sound Kam Chan Foley Editor
Sound Marissa Littlefield Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Robbie Robertson Music Supervisor
Crew Al Cerullo Pilot
Sound Fred Rosenberg Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Ron Ames Visual Effects Producer
Crew Robert Chapin Digital Effects Supervisor
Lighting Ian Kincaid Chief Lighting Technician
Art Max Biscoe Art Direction
Camera Larry McConkey Steadicam Operator
Crew Wenden K. Baldwin Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Matthew Gratzner Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Marianne Bower Researcher
Costume & Make-Up Manlio Rocchetti Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up David Davenport Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jerry Popolis Hair Department Head
Sound Philip Stockton Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Regan Key Makeup Artist
Art Thomas A. Morris Jr. Construction Coordinator
Visual Effects Ben Grossmann Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Scott Getzinger Property Master
Visual Effects Christina Graff Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Paul Graff Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Magdalena Wolf Visual Effects Producer
Camera Andrew Cooper Still Photographer
Art Michael Jortner Assistant Property Master
Visual Effects David Sanger Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Shannon Blake Gans Visual Effects Producer
Sound Tom Fleischman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Kathryn Blondell Hairstylist
Visual Effects Robert Legato Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Robert Legato Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Jennifer Dunnington Music Editor
Production Robin Citrin Location Manager
Directing Martha Pinson Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Christine Fennell Key Hair Stylist
Art Marion Kolsby Assistant Art Director
Art Duke Scoppa Assistant Property Master
Crew Guillaume DeLouche Armorer
Costume & Make-Up Sian Grigg Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Debbie Holbrook Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Padovani Assistant Costume Designer
Crew David Fencl Armorer
Production Louis Phillips Executive Producer
Editing Yvan Lucas Digital Intermediate
Production Meghan Rafferty Casting Associate
Editing Scott Brock First Assistant Editor
Sound Petur Hliddal Sound Mixer
Sound Jamie Baker Foley Editor
Art Cathy Scorsese Assistant Property Master
Crew Luke McDonald CG Supervisor
Crew Adam Watkins CG Supervisor
Crew James P. Meehan Armorer
Lighting Jack McPhee Electrician
Crew Matthew H. O'Connor Marine Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Ann Powderly Tailor
Costume & Make-Up Joni M. Huth Tailor
Lighting Simone Perusse Electrician
Lighting Andrew Bell Rigging Grip
Lighting Kim Kono Electrician
Camera Daniel Pershing Dolly Grip
Visual Effects Llyr Tobias Johansen Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Paula Diane Lopez Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Ariane Rosier Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Jonathan Stone Visual Effects Producer
Lighting Robert Cuddy Electrician
Lighting Dave Provenzano Electrician
Lighting Jose 'Flecha' Hernandez Electrician
Lighting R. Scott Forster Rigging Grip
Lighting Tobias Haller Rigging Grip
Lighting Michael S. Roberts Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up John Cowell Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Dianna Reardon Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Denise Andres Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Bettina Hastie Tailor
Editing Tom Reiser Digital Intermediate
Crew Stephen Mann Stunt Double