David Warner



Place of birth:

Manchester, England, UK:


David Warner (born 29 July 1941) is an English actor, who is known for playing sinister or villainous characters, both in film and animation.

Film Credits

Mary Poppins Returns (2018)
as Admiral Boom
You, Me and Him (2018)
as Michael Miller
Providence (2017)
as Himself
His Picture In Little (2017)
Blue Borsalino (2016)
as Ernie Child
Amicus Vault of Horrors (2015)
as Himself
Before I Sleep (2013)
as Eugene Devlin
A Thousand Kisses Deep (2012)
as Max
TRON: The Next Day (2011)
as Ed Dillinger / MCP
Black Death (2010)
as Abbot
Albert's Memorial (2009)
as Frank
Doctor Who: Dreamland (2009)
as Lord Azlok
Hogfather (2007)
as Lord Downey
Perfect Parents (2006)
as Father Thomas
Bacon's Arena (2006)
as Narrator (voice)
Mr Loveday's Little Outing (2006)
as Lord Moping
Sweeney Todd (2006)
as Fielding
Cyber Wars (2004)
as Joseph Lau
Ladies in Lavender (2004)
as Dr Mead
Straight Into Darkness (2004)
as Deacon
Kiss of Life (2003)
as Pap
Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde (2003)
as Sir Danvers Carew
Hearts of Gold (2003)
as Dr. Theo John
Mantrap: Straw Dogsā€”The Final Cut (2003)
as Interviewee
The Little Unicorn (2002)
as Ted Regan
The Code Conspiracy (2002)
as Professor
The Investigation (2002)
as Superint. Bruce Northorp
Superstition (2001)
as Judge Padovani
Planet of the Apes (2001)
as Sandar
Hornblower: Retribution (2001)
as Capt. James Sawyer
Hornblower: Mutiny (2001)
as Captain James Sawyer
Back to the Secret Garden (2001)
as Dr. Snodgrass
Cinderella (2000)
as Martin
Wing Commander (1999)
as Admiral Geoffrey Tolwyn
Houdini (1998)
as Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
A Winnie the Pooh Thanksgiving (1998)
as Narrator
The Last Leprechaun (1998)
as Simpson
Scream 2 (1997)
as Gus Gold
Titanic (1997)
as Spicer Lovejoy
Pooh's Grand Adventure: The Search for Christopher Robin (1997)
as Narrator
The Leading Man (1996)
as Tod
Seven Servants (1996)
as Blade
Beastmaster III: The Eye of Braxus (1996)
as Lord Agon
Naked Souls (1996)
as Everett Longstreet
Rasputin (1996)
as Dr. Botkin
Final Equinox (1995)
as Shilow
Zoya (1995)
as Prince Vladmir
Ice Cream Man (1995)
as Reverend Langley
Inner Sanctum II (1994)
as Dr. Lamont
Tryst (1994)
as Jason
Felony (1994)
as Cooper
In the Mouth of Madness (1994)
as Dr. Wrenn
Necronomicon (1993)
as Dr. Madden
Quest of the Delta Knights (1993)
as Lord Vultare
Body Bags (1993)
as Dr. Lock
The Unnamable II (1993)
as Chancellor Thayer
Taking Liberty (1993)
as Sir Leopold Linwood
Piccolo grande amore (1993)
L'oeil qui ment (1992)
as Ellic
Spies, Inc. (1992)
as Cleague
Return to the Lost World (1992)
as Professor Leo Summerlee
The Lost World (1992)
as Summerlee
Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country (1991)
as Chancellor Gorkon
Blue Tornado (1991)
as Commander
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II: The Secret of the Ooze (1991)
as Professor Jordon Perry
Cast a Deadly Spell (1991)
as Amos Hackshaw
The Secret Life of Ian Fleming (1990)
as Adm. Godfrey
Perry Mason: The Case of the Poisoned Pen (1990)
as Bradley Thompson
Tripwire (1989)
as Josef Szabo
Mortal Passions (1989)
as Doctor Terrence Powers
Grave Secrets (1989)
as Dr. Carl Farnsworth
Star Trek V: The Final Frontier (1989)
as St. John Talbot
Hansel and Gretel (1988)
as Father Stephan
Magdalene (1988)
as Baron von Seidl
Waxwork (1988)
as Waxwork Man
Hanna's War (1988)
as Captain Julian Simon
Keys to Freedom (1988)
Pulse Pounders (1988)
as Evil Clergyman (The Evil Clergyman sequence) (archive footage)
Hostile Takeover (1988)
as Eugene Brackin
My Best Friend Is a Vampire (1987)
as Professor McCarthy
Desperado (1987)
as Ballard, Company Police Chief
Summer Lightning (1985)
as George Millington
Hitler's SS: Portrait In Evil (1985)
as Reinhard Heydrich
Love's Labour's Lost (1985)
as Don Armado
Frankenstein (1984)
as Monster
A Christmas Carol (1984)
as Bob Cratchit
The Boy Who Left Home to Find Out About the Shivers (1984)
as Zandor, the Inkeeper
The Company of Wolves (1984)
as Father
The Man with Two Brains (1983)
as Dr. Alfred Necessiter
Tron (1982)
as Ed Dillinger/Sark/Voice of Master Control Program
The French Lieutenant's Woman (1981)
as Murphy
Time Bandits (1981)
as Evil Genius
The Island (1980)
as David Nau
S.O.S. Titanic (1979)
as Laurence Beesley
Time After Time (1979)
as Jack the Ripper - John Leslie Stevenson
Nightwing (1979)
as Phillip Payne
The Thirty Nine Steps (1978)
as Sir Edmund Appleton
Silver Bears (1977)
Age of Innocence (1977)
as Henry Buchanan
Cross of Iron (1977)
as Hauptmann Kiesel
Providence (1977)
as Kevin Langham / Kevin Woodford
The Blue Hotel (1977)
as Swede
The Omen (1976)
as Keith Jennings
Mr. Quilp (1975)
as Sampson Brass
Little Malcolm and His Struggle Against the Eunuchs (1974)
as Dennis Charles Nipple
From Beyond the Grave (1974)
as Edward Charlton
A Doll's House (1973)
as Torvald
Straw Dogs (1971)
as Henry Niles
Perfect Friday (1970)
as Lord Nicholas "Nick" Dorset
The Ballad of Cable Hogue (1970)
as Joshua
Michael Kohlhaas - Der Rebell (1969)
as Michael Kohlhaas
The Sea Gull (1968)
as Konstantin Treplev, her son
The Fixer (1968)
as Count Odoevsky
A Midsummer Night's Dream (1968)
as Lysander
Work is a 4-Letter Word (1968)
as Valentine Brose
The Bofors Gun (1968)
as Lance Bombardier Terry Evans
Morgan! (1966)
as Morgan Delt
The Wars of the Roses (1965)
as King Henry VI
Tom Jones (1963)
as Mr. Blifil

Production Credits

Blue Borsalino (2016)
Executive Producer